It dawns on me as I'm writing this; I don't have a picture of this burrito. It pains me that I might have to order another one to get a picture. Sigh. Honestly it's not worth it.
Down to the review.
I tried the Salsa's in the Melbourne southbank complex. It was ok. I spent $10 something on a "burrito". It tasted like something. I expected it to, it met my expectations. That said, for $5 I can get a domino's pizza. (I'll be comparing all burritos to domino's pizza). The fine line would be a dumpster baguette. I would rather pay for a southbank salsas burrito but if someone pulled out a dumpster baguette I'd rather that than the "burrito" I had.
Why?
They have one job, make a burrito. A burrito isn't that hard to fuck up. Yet they give me a dry mash wrapped in a tortilla.
My larger dislike:
The place is called "Salsa's". An asshole named it that to make you think they have salsa. I can picture the dickhead walking up and saying "no, it's my sisters name!" when asked why they named it that.
TLDR; It's named Salsa's without having any salsa.
Salsa's gets 1 star.